Wednesday, October 29, 2008

The Chinese.

"Oh yeah. I smell Chinese. The food that is, not the people."

-Co-worker

I do honestly wonder sometimes if Obama can win Pennsylvania, considering the general populace that inhabits most of Western Pennsylvania. Not saying that I think there is anything wrong with this quote though, because it is hilarious. Although, you would think yinzer's would vote for Obama because he is black. And we do love our black and gold.


Literally...we love the black and gold to our grave.














Yes, that is a man's funeral. Spent on a recliner watching the Steelers, under his Steelers blanket.


Sadly enough, if you just search google images for "yinzer", this is one of the first pictures to come up.

Monday, October 27, 2008

The Socialists and Forgotten Remarks.

Socialism. Yeah, it sounds pretty good. But, I don't by any means advocate that we become a socialist society. The idea of capitalism is right up my alley. Until a bunch of money hungry fucks ruin it for everyone. So when capitalism goes unchecked for so long (see distribution of wealth in America/The World), yeah, a little bit of socialism infused into society is a good thing in my opinion. But not if you were listening to any Republican talk during the past few weeks. Socialism has become this country's greatest threat since we had a presidential candidate who was okay with gays getting civil unions (Early September), or a presidential candidate who has "ties" to a 1960's terrorist (Mid July - Early September), or one who doesn't wear an American flag lapel pin (Some time long ago - Mid July). If you are a conservative right now, and that is what you say...you honestly suck. Just say something worthwhile. Anything. Tell me that you don't like big government. Tell me why. Then tell me why you think that way; considering that by many accounts George Bush has been running the biggest government of all time. Tell me why you don't think the healthcare system will work. Tell me you are racist, fuck, it is better than you telling me that Obama is going to make everything socialist. Which is no doubt what you heard Sarah Palin say, or what Hannity told you last night. Tell me one good reason why anyone should actually vote for John McCain. Is his tax plan going to benefit me? No. Will his healthcare plan work for me? No. Will his environmental policies change how America uses it's resources? No. But we will in fact have more resources, because there is nothing like that sweet black gold off of our shores which we will have in our hands. Mmmm.

Just say something. Until then, cling to your guns and your religion. Haha. I was soo happy that Obama said that. It made me love him so much more.

Short lesson in capitalism for any independent in Ohio that happens to stumble across my blog: You have, no, had a job at a manufacturing plant in...let's say Cincinnati. You made a decent wage. Paid bills. Then, you lose your job. Now, the job you had is overseas and being worked by someone in China or Japan. They will work for less than you. Therefore; the company will make more money. Since we have lots of free trade agreements in place, the company has no reason to not follow through with this course of action. Vote capitalism this November. Vote McCain.

Okay...this truely was a rant. I won't even lie to you and tell you I had good intentions. I was just thoroughly sick of hearing the same old shit from the same old people. One week left...please God make it go quick.


And for a column which I found entertaining and funny, read this.

It pretty much sums up the entire socialism debate. Just wait until the "liberal news media" gets their hands on these quotes, it will be everywhere. Oh, wait, no it won't. Probably because neither the Tribune-Review or the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette had a headline today about the Obama rally at the Mellon Arena.

And since I usually have a picture, and because this blog has been ranty. New word. Here is something to make you smile....



The Abraham Licoln Mii!

Friday, October 17, 2008

The Mark-ass Mark













Yeah, that last post was supposed to be about this guy, the guy on the right, but Blogger didn't feel like including the information. So here you go.

Joe Wurzelbacher. "Joe the Plumber." The new Joe six-pack. I wish he was the Joe that never happened, or the Joe that never was. You were never really going to buy any business, were you Joe? I hate this guy. The fact that I have to hear about this guy at all makes me want to dig out my eyeballs and and pour scalding hot water into my sockets. And even though Joe is "nowhere near" buying the business he proposed, he still asked the question anyways. Hell, the guy is from Toledo, so he is used to not being anywhere near anything anyways. Therefore: you, Joe, are my "mark-ass mark" of the month.

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Thursday, October 9, 2008

The Art.

Because McCain is a terrible waste of an old man.
Because Palin is horrible, dumb, and a big bitch.
Because you want change.
Because you want change you can believe in.

Those are all valid reasons to vote for Barack Obama. However, if the four of you who look at my blog are still undecided as for whom you will cast your vote for in this election, why not vote because of art. I guarantee you that John McCain does not inspire are the way Barack Obama does.

Take a look...get you some. (art that is)

Wednesday, October 8, 2008

The F*ck Off Sarah Palin

Ah Christmas, a time for giving, a time for reflection, and a time for family. Nothing like gathering around the old Christmas tree and brandishing your newest assault rifle.















I am convinced that this is a picture of the Palin Family Christmas. Convinced. Except that the unwanted pregnancies are missing.


So I think I have officially had enough of Sarah Palin. At first glance, you see her as an uneducated, moose-shooting, undeserving hockey mom of a candidate/governor. Then you realize that she is so much worse. So much dumber. And unbelievably more hypocritical than you could have ever imagined. She needs to just go away. And eventually she will. She will go back to Wasilla or some other Alaskan town and look forward to being a grandmother. A grandmother who forgot to tell her daughter about condoms. But she won't go away soon enough. She needs to just shut the fuck up. Shut the fuck up. Shut the fuck...up. As the McCain/Palin campaign has completely fallen apart, she has now begun filling the role of attack dog. Sorry, "maverick" attack dog. Instead of talking about anything of substance, or anything dealing with actual political issues, Palin's main reason for breathing lately has been to attack the character of Obama. A sad, desperate attempt by a woman who really has no idea that she is being used simply as a puppet for a Republican campaign. Or maybe she does know. I betcha she does. The next time I want to hear Sarah Palin talk about anyone else's character is shortly after she marries a man who has never been a member of the Alaskan Independence Party. Until then, I really don't think she has anything to say. I think Mrs. Palin would spend her time more wisely by putting together an updated list of all the books she wants banned at the Wasilla library.

You already lost Pennsylvania, please don't come here Sarah, please. I hate your guts soo much.

I think now would be a really good time to mention John McCain as well. What a horrible old man this guy is. I don't care how much of a P.O.W. he is, he has sold out everything he was as a man. He went from being a straight-talking senator who one could actually call a "maverick," to a hard party-liner who is using the same people to run his campaign that Bush used in order to beat him in 2000. John McCain and his overuse of the word maverick has actually pissed off the Maverick family...pissed off Mavericks. That is a sad state of affairs.

Oh, and I forgot to say it again...fuck off Sarah Palin. I can't stand you anymore. You make me sick.




This whole thing is a sad state of affairs. If I fall asleep, don't wake me up.

Tuesday, October 7, 2008

The Frosty.

Mmmmm.


Still mmm.




Mmmm Mmmm.




Num nums.



This delicious treat you see before you is probably the only thing John McCain could do to get my vote this November. If he serves me a Frosty dressed like a P.O.W. or if I can eat a Frosty off of Sarah Palin's nude body at the polling booth, I will be voting for a Republican ticket this fall. Or if Bristol names her child Frosty and she lets me booze with her baby's daddy, Levi. If one of those three scenarios happens, I will gladly throw away the next four years of my life. Was this too offensive?

Anyways...I didn't mean to write any of that at all. I was going to use this blog as a tribute to a dear boy, Brandon. For he posts about 10-12 blogs a day and actually (somehow) matches the number of politcal blogs with useless ones. So for him comes my Frosty blog. What is that you ask? Speak up.

Oh.
Yes. You are asking at what temperature Dave Thomas decided to serve his delicious treats at.

The Frosty is served at a temperature between 19 and 21 degrees. And as Wendy's states, "it has be to served at the right temperature to keep it thick and maintain the right texture."


Dear Mr. Dave Thomas,

Bless you. You make my belly full and my waistline fuller.

Sincerely,
Steven

P.S. Your daughter is a smokin' fast food babe.



Hope you learned something. Gimme a kiss.

Thursday, October 2, 2008

The Color.

Look how sweet my shit is now. You like it. You love it. And as the saying goes...you want some more of it. Adding color to your blog is like pointing out someone's cameltoe. You didn't have to do it, but you sure are glad you did.

Just as a word of caution...you don't really want to search for cameltoe in Google images. You wouldn't be surprised by what comes up, but you will be disgusted. And after being redirected to Wikipedia to obtain the lovely picture you see here to your left, I was reminded of other very offensive and equally necessary "sexual slang" to which will most likely be the subject of my next post.

Hints: a breakfast food and an ocean mammal.

If you need more cameltoe..."I could see her uterus, her pants were too tight".



Could not believe my eyes had to take a second glance
Is your crotch hungry girl, cause its eating your pants

Friday, September 26, 2008

The Give Up.

So I figured out why I can't handle politics for an extended period of time. It is because in the end...everything just becomes ridiculous and terrible. I still have very strong opinions about just about every issue. But it really doesn't matter. People will still see only what they want to see and that is that.

I had to listen to a co-worker yesterday tell me how I don't know where my media is coming from but she "only watches Fox News Channel." I then asked why. Because it is "fair and balanced," she replied. I asked how she knew. She couldn't come up with a concrete answer. She told me that she believed Hannity and Colmes, because they seemed like they were honest. I watched Hannity and Colmes for a few minutes last night so I could have something to explain to her today while at work. In response to McCain flying to Washington to somehow save the financial bailout deal, H&C were going to have on Newt Gingrich, Ann Coulter, and Condoleeza Rice. Fair and balanced, huh? My co-worker didn't come to work today. :( In response to her telling me that she really liked Sarah Palin, I asked, "You do realize that you are more educated than her, correct?" Her response was..."Well, she was smart enough to govern Alaska." Hmm. This woman will never see something that she doesn't already believe, never.

I also took the time to look at both candidates webpages today to compare and contrast. Seriously, go to both websites. It is ridiculous. It is soo silly. They are pretty much identical in almost every way. In explaining the issues...they both list about 95% of the same things. The only difference I could really see was that of McCain including gun control into his issues. And how he supports the Second Amendment. Now, I am an Obama man. I would never hide that. And I challenge you to dispute the validity of the following statement, but Obama has listed his policy ideas and solutions on his website for quite a long time now. McCain I would imagine, has not. And now McCain is basically campaigning for the EXACT same things Obama wants. Eerily similar to how McCain started saying that he was going to be the one to bring change to Washington. HOW? How can he possibly make that claim? If you went into a coma around 10 months ago, and woke up today, the first thing you might say to yourself or someone around you would be..."Wait, Obama was campaigning using the slogan about change when I got in the bad car wreck."

I am sick. John McCain makes me sick. Literally ill. He went from being a very good candidate in 2000 to being the outright puppet of a Republican campaign machine. What a real "maverick" he is. I hate him.

I may add more later, but my liberalism ends at 4:30 on Friday afternoons because work is over.

Thursday, September 25, 2008

The Palin.

There she is. Your Republican vice-presidential nominee. You know her story by now. You know her daughter (who is hot, by the way) is knocked up big time. We know one of her sons is in the military. You may agree with her policies. (I have to make a dig here about how she doesn't actually seem to know what her policies are at this point anymore because she is being told what to say.) You may not agree with her policies. (Me. Over here! Me.) But I think it needs to be stated, that if her and John McCain won the election, she would be second in line to be the president of the United States of America. And I am not too crazy to think the McCain might not have four years left in his natural life. I would be sad if he died. And then shock would hit me. Sarah Palin would be the president of America. I cannot even begin to fathom this. I have nothing against her being governor of Alaska. Well, except for her wanting to explore ANWAR for its resources. We do need that oil. We need sooo much oil. Thirty may be the new twenty, but sunlight is not the new oil. We need fossil fuels. But, would I have something against her being president of this country? Yes, just a little bit. Or a whole bunch. Or a ton. Or a megaton. Something more than a megaton. Anyways...

This stems from me seeing a segment on the Today show dealing with "Real life hockey moms." The story was obviously spurred on because of Sarah Palin. So that is who we want running the country, a hockey mom? I understand it is very nice to see something in a candidate that you can relate to. And we end up voting for a candidate because we agree on the same issues, hopefully. (Unless the other candidate is black, then we would never vote for him, never.) But seriously, when did it become the thing to vote for people who are most like you? I will tell you this, I want to be voting for someone who is absolutely not anything like me. Just because I think I know what is best for this country, does not mean that I feel in any way that someone who is like me would be an ideal person to run the country. It has just become absurd. Yes, John McCain is a veteran, but just because you are also a veteran, that does not mean you have to vote for McCain. And yes, Sarah Palin is a woman, but being a woman does not mean you are required to vote for her.

As you can see...this idea of voting for a person because they share similar qualities with you is ridiculous to me. And this would be the exact reason why I pretty much hate every single person who has ever been a member of the NRA (this includes you Mrs. Palin). It is pretty uniformly the stance of every NRA member to vote for Republican because they share the idea that bearing arms, even assault rifles, is somehow the most important aspect in their lives. And you got angry when Obama claimed you clung to your guns and religion? How right he was. I don't know what else to say. I still don't know when that became the reason to vote for a president, because you are similar to him. I hope all the good ol' boys are happy with how their good ol' boy president turned out. I hope they are especially happy with how their good ol' boy president handled the economy and allowed businesses to do whatever they want.



I will refrain from providing a detailing of just how disgusted I am with the recent financial meltdown and just how angry I am with the idea of laissez-faire economics.

Friday, September 19, 2008

The Large Hadron Collider.

There are a few things I love in the morning. One of them is not being late to work. I didn't have that this morning, that is for sure. I also love my morning cup o joe. Except the whole part about coffee being gross for the most part. And the last thing I love is reading an article from the Associated Press telling me interesting stories from around our country and the world. I absolutely did not get that. Instead I open my browser this morning to find that the AP has written an article detailing the shutdown of the Large Hadron Collider. AKA LHC. AKA The Big Smasher. AKA Earth's Little Black Hole Creator. It appears as though...well, hell, here is a link if you really care about the details.
Where is that black hole I was promised?

This may be a devastating blow to the Large Hadron Collider's bid for presidency this year. I have accurate information that dozens of people, or maybe just one person, was planning on casting a write-in vote for the Collider this November. Now, after this failure will the public be more critical of LHC? Is the Large Hadron Collider too inexperienced to lead this country? What does the Large Hadron Collider plan to do to fix our crumbling economy? Does it plan on only smashing things in order to secure the nation's financial markets? How will the LHC handle the Bible Belt? Can he gain the religious vote, considering his main goal is to provide information as to what the universe was like shortly after the Big Bang? These are all valid concerns. One big advantage the Large Hadron Collider has going for it though is that it will have the support of foreign nations, with full support coming from Europe. Or at least European scientists.

This does not change that fact that my biggest concern is not the Large Hadron Collider's policies, but where it is located. The Large Hadron Collider is built under the French and Swiss border. Do we really think that was a good idea? Building something of such importance and power so close to Germany. They loved to build things underground. Certainly not as much as the Vietcong, but they are a different topic entirely. Honestly though, do we want the Germans to be a short march away from the LHC? When the Germans attacked Poland, they woke up at 9 a.m. and were in Warsaw before lunch. Why did the Germans have to have a perfect race? That is what keeps me up at night. If they just settled for controlling a great deal of the industrialized world, I would have a better fondness for them. I mean, lots of people started wars for so many years, I can't blame them for that. And even to hate another group of people is usually okay. You just don't have to kill them. Anyway, I am getting off the point. Do we really want the LHC that close to Germany. We are an art school dropout and a half day hike away from WWIII. And this one will have black holes, I guarantee it. I cannot wait.

Anyways, despite this minor, and I emphasize minor, setback, I feel the Large Hadron Collider will in fact still run for president. Now the question remains...who will he choose for a running mate? Will the Large Hadron Collider choose its close predecessor the Relativistic Heavy Ion Collider or the smaller but more "maverick" of the particle colliders, the Tevatron. This will be an important decision in the LHC's campaign. The Tevatron is from Illinois and could make this state that has been consistently won by Democrats, a battleground state that will not simply be handed to Obama in the coming election. I do know this...even if the Large Hadron Collider won't get enough votes to win this election, the Hadron Party is going to be a force in American politics for some time. The proposed Super Large Hadron Collider may be around in ten years and could begin smashing particles in time for the 2020 election.

Large Hadron Collider
Tevatron '08
Change you can believe in...at the subatomic level.

Tuesday, September 2, 2008

The Bristol.

The McCain campaign has made a fatal error. It appears as though, John McCain has wrongly chosen his vice-presidential candidate. McCain chose the not so pregnant, not so beautiful Sarah Palin, when all along he was actually meaning to choose Bristol Palin. McCain must now be completely frustrated that his old brain has again failed him and lead him into making a terrible mistake. Bristol Palin would have been the perfect running mate. She is young and could capture the young vote to which Obama seems to have such a firm grip on. Annnd, she is a babe. She is also preggers. We all know how excited the media gets over pregnancy. I could just imagine the coverage the "Bristol 'bump' watch" would get. Man, I am just trying to figure out who knocked up the governor's hot seventeen year old daughter.

Is it possible? Am I more intrigued by this story than I am by the iPhone girl controversy. If you haven't read my previous posts, (you must have been brought up in the Cleveland public school system, because you are an idiot) then here is a link to the iPhone factory worker. Smokin' Chinese factory babe.

Friday, August 29, 2008

The K.O.P.

I am an idiot. I am dumb. I am un-American. I am going on and on about dumb politics. Every once in a while, you need to step back and appreciate the good things about 'Merica, and stop bitching about what needs to be changed. Michael Jackson. He is one of the best things that has ever happened to this fine nation. It was also his birthday today. He was (in my opinion, still is, and will always be) the king of pop. The king of pop! That was his nickname. And it wasn't his nickname because someone just came up with that. That was his nickname because he reigned over pop music. I love him. He can touch some kids, built a theme park in his back yard, and yes, even declare a monkey his best friend. No matter what he does, I still will always love him. I have had this discussion with friends, was he a better dancer or a better singer? The answers were autoritatively that he was a better dancer. So he was the king of pop music and probably the best dancer of all time? I love him.

Two blogs. Too many.

The long awaited wait is over. McCain has chosen his vice-presidential candidate. In a move that had the timing that only a Republican could pull off, McCain made his selection and the news was released early on Friday morning.

Haha. I promise I will stop with the sexism soon. I just can't stop looking at this picture and laughing.

I don't know anyting about McCain's selection, Alaskan governor Sarah Palin. I don't know if I should. Choosing the Alaskan governor seems, at this point, to have been a pretty big surprise to those inside and outside of the Republican campaign. But obviously by choosing Palin, McCain has thrown down the gauntlet in terms of picking up the female vote. I don't necessarily blame him considering women actually vote in this country. I mean, I am practically ready to throw my support behind anyone nicknamed, "Sarah Barracuda." She is smoking hot.

Honestly though, look at that picture. No better way to gain voters than to carry around a baby. Hell, it's Alaska, anything goes.

Okay, I made my few comments. I still really don't know what to say about this selection. I am sure much will come out about this candidate in the days ahead. I just don't want to know how many times I am going to hear her be referred to as a "Maverick" in the next two months. I have only ever known two Mavericks ever, Lt. Pete Mitchell and Bret Maverick.



The worst part about McCain nominating his vice president today is this...Intrigue. Or go here for the story describing this event - I am so enthralled. I can't stop reading about her. I want to meet this factory worker. I want to tell her how beautiful she is. I want her to show me her country. This woman may start her own investigation...are the Chinese not as hard-working as we once used to think? I don't think they are. I don't know if all factories have downtime for iPhone pictures. Or maybe just Apple factories. I can't get this story out of my head.

The August 29.

It is his (Republican) party, and he can cry if he wants to, cry if he wants to, cry if he wants to. You would cry too if it happened to you. Bum pa bum pa bum.

I am unsure how I am currently finding the time to blog. Or how you are finding the time to read my blog. You should be out celebrating. It is John McCain's 72nd birthday. This handsome, young, presidential candidate was born on this date in 1936. At least two thirds of the adjectives in that last sentence were true. He is not handsome like this man...handsomeness. When I turn seventy-two, I expect my birthday list to include: Ensure, a round-trip ticket from my current Florida location to my hometown and back, someone to add length to my pants, (as for this year, I hike them up two additional centimeters) or somewhere to sit and think. Obviously my ideas for getting old are passe and archaic. John McCain's birthday list simply includes one thing, that of choosing his own vice-president. Which is total bullshit. I don't even get to pick what kind of cake I want at my birthdays anymore because I am so old and obsolete. He gets to pick a running mate. Who could it be? Who will it be? My guess will be Minnesota Governor Tim Pawlenty. A fairly safe choice seeing as where the Republican convention is being held. Others are suggesting Mitt Romney or possibly former Pennsylvania governor Tom Ridge.

It's always nice to see a politician from Pennsylvania being thrown around in the mix of vice-presidential candidates. Especially considering the last good politician to come from The Keystone State was Ben Franklin. And he wasn't even born in the state. Your other option of course could be this nation's fifteenth president, James Buchanon. It is very common knowledge that Buchanan was a life-long bachelor. But why? How could a president not find a good woman to marry? Easy. There was a young, tall, bearded beauty of a politician from Illinois was stealing women's hearts all across the country on his ascension to overtake Buchanan. What a terrible fate. To be the fifteenth president. Going before BAbe Lincoln must have been like trying to be a savior before Jesus. You could have done a lot of good shit, but you never remembered to play the "Son of God" card. You recovered from a pretty severe disease, but you never resurrected. You had a bunch of your friends follow you around and hang out with you, but they weren't disciples.

Resemblance?

















Barack Obama.


There. I just wanted to scare you. Very quickly your minds started assuming that I believe Barack to be the second coming. A savior of American politics. Not the case. I was just switching topics. Last night Obama addressed his party at Invesco field. In a speech that was straight forward, and some may say, too decisive, Obama proved he was going to take the fight to McCain. I thought the speech was very very good. It was vintage Barack Obama, and something the Democratic delegates have wanted to see from him for quite some time. It was a speech of ideals and hopes that hearkened back to his first convention speech. I have already listened to conservatives in my office complain today because they felt Obama is already running a "dirty" campaign by attacking McCain so early. Response from conservatives had Obama not attacked McCain and waiting until next week for McCain to attack him first: "Oh that John. He is so so smart. He went after Barack. He is so smart and tough. That's what he is, tough. Like a piece of rawhide leather. He reminds me of a pit bull. A real American. Red, white, and blue all the way through. And I just love how he wants off-shore drilling. We need that oil so badly." Other remarks included: "Pow pow, let us keep our guns, pow," to "Now that white skinned man is authentic America. He loves his country. I am not a racist, but I just don't think a black man could ever be as patriotic as McCain. **

Was that too mean? Yeah you are probably right.

How will McCain and the Republican party answer Obama's speech is yet to be known. They have already claimed that Barack Obama will never be able to pay for all of the things he spoke about. And to be fair, I wonder the same thing. Spending ten billion dollars less a month on a war we won't be fighting anymore might be a start. Regardless of the reaction, when Obama speaks, he makes me believe in a lot of good things. And I think a lot of people feel the same way. And after 2004, I never thought I would believe again. That is why I adore the man so much. I don't quite know everything about his policies or how much he will backslide (fears strongly voiced by a certain fish on a scooter), but it sure feels good to care about politics again. Now I just need to break out my Buck Fush shirt from the old college drawer and I will be back in business. ***








*Try finding a normal looking picture of Jesus on the internet. I don't want to see just how pissed he is gonna be when he comes back and finds these terrible images of him on the internet.

**Brandon, feel free to use your gay editing/copy writing skills to determine just how far from APA stylization I strayed during that last paragraph. Kate, you can do the same. I just figured you didn't get that far into my blog, as it was dealing too heavily on politics (again). I threw in some Baberaham for you though.

***I have fallen in love with the asterisk during this blog. I hope you have too.

Thursday, August 28, 2008

The Europeans.

Look how sweet this continent is.

Ah, Europe. The land of many of our ancestors. A fine continent. When I think of Europe, I think of beautiful contrysides, stunning beaches, food, wine, history, smoking, and of course...my second favorite currency, the Euro. What a trendy name for a currency. Way cooler than the Franc, Pound, Lira, or whatever the hell else they used to have over there. If our money in America hasn't been so cool for so long, (and Abe Lincoln wasn't on the five-dollar bill) then I would say the Euro is the best. I love the colored money thing they got going on over the pond. Plus, you won't find a better continent for America to bully around, except for: Asia, Australia, Africa, Antarctica, and definitely South America. If we didn't bully all those other continents so well, we would definitely bully Europe like 5th most.


See. I had you didn't I? You thought I was going to blog about Europe. Nope. Wrong. More politics. Let's talk about the Europeans. They have fought in more wars than in a George Bush wet dream. They have been doing the whole politics thing for longer than a beautiful, eloquent, concise, magnificent Willaim Jefferson Clinton convention speech. Europe is where the idea of democracy was born. And Europe knows what is good. They know what the world needs. And contrary to all of us Bacharach fans, the world needs much more than just love, sweet love. The world needs politicians who are willing to use diplomacy in order to achieve goals that benefit all peoples. The world needs a 'Merican president who can get tens of thousands to Germans to gather to hear him speak about leadership and unity. We all know just how much you Germans like to be whipped into a fever pitch by great orators. (Come on Germany, you aren't gonna live down the Hitler or the holocaust thing for another three centuries, just get used to it.) For the numerous Jewish people currently reading my blog, don't be mad at me for bringing up the holocaust. I am writing this from a coffeeshop in Squirrel Hill, so we are friends.


But now, somehow the Republicans are using Obama's popularity against him. Apparently it is a really bad thing for other countries to actually like Obama. I mean, if our president isn't a good ol' boy from the South, how is he going to smooth talk the other countries at the G8 summit? I don't know why they are so against a political celebrity. When someone speaks about important topics and issues, not just American issues, but issues that every country faces on a daily basis, people will listen. The Republicans are going to turn Obama gathering 80,000 people to hear him speak at Invesco Field into a bad thing. How is that a bad thing? Getting people interested in politics is an amazing feet. A feet that Obama seems to accomplish with every speech. If you haven't, do yourself a favor and read the speech for which many demanded that he run for president...http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/articles/A19751-2004Jul27.html.


You need that in your life.





"We owe him our gratitude, not our vote." - Obama on McCain. It needed to be said.

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

The Bill Clinton's Wife.

I never intended for this to be any kind of political blog. In fact, I never intended to have a blog at all. But today's blog again will deal with politics. And I would imagine many will considering we are almost two months away from a presidential election.


Hillary Clinton. Love her. Hate her. Love her because she is married (still?) to Bill Clinton. Whatever you think about her, it probably should be a little bit more today. While I hated her for most of the primary for continuing to run a negative campaign and then refusing to give up her campaign even though everyone who knew the numbers declared her dead, she really impressed me with her speech at the DNC. She did everything I think she needed to do. She touched on the issue of Obama fighting for the lower class. She spoke very well about how McCain is so similar to Bush that it is hard to tell the two apart. And she also hammered home the issue that Democrats need to unify as a party in order to win the election.


Take that you stupid, stupid, stupid, STUPID women who wear "Nobama" buttons or pins or broaches. Ugh I hate you. I want you to vote for McCain. I want McCain to win. And then I hope you feel sorry for your mistakes. Just shut up. If you actually travel to the Democratic National Convention to protest the candidate YOUR party has chosen, you are so so dumb. You make every male regret the 19th amendment. So just stop it. (My sexism for the most part comes from sarcasm.)


Okay, so I guess this blog was a continuation of yesterday's blog.


So, Hillary, I do applaud you for doing the right thing. You have impressed this guy. And with your speech, I hope you have impressed enough of the Hillary4McCains out there. If you didn't, then I will probably go back to hating you again. Bloggers are the cruelest.



And because it is always appropriate to mention Bill Clinton when you mention Hillary Clinton, here is another picture of the handsomest playboy president since JFK.


William Jefferson Clinton - Your beloved 42nd president.

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

The Ormsbee.

There are two things that I hate in this world. Stupid Republicans and Democrats who are as dumb as republicans. Well, make it three things. Add Cleveland to that list. I really hate Cleveland. I can't imagine how much hate I would have for a Republican from Cleveland.

Side note: I was originally going to write my first blog about how old John McCain is. I may just save that blog, and write it on his actual 72nd birthday. We will see.

Let it first be said that I don't really have much against Hillary Clinton. It is very obvious that she does have great interests in children and families. I guess that's a good thing. I still think that the best thing she has going for her is William Jefferson Clinton. He is handsome any way you want to look at it. Just look at him. He looks like he is ready to be impeached again! The list of accomplishments for Bill Clinton is far too long to even begin looking into during this blog. Back to his wife. So yeah, I have nothing against her really.

I will tell you exactly what I am against though...her staunch supporters. If you support Hillary so strongly that you would be willing to vote for John McCain over Barack Obama, why do you even call yourself a democrat? Maybe you could just be a Hillarian Democrat. Your views on foreign policy, education, health care, abortion, or trade are only liberal when Hillary is your president? I am not blind to the fact that there are just as many Democrats that are dumb as rocks in ways Republicans could never think of, but this is a new low. I am proud that the Democratic party could produce two quality presidential candidates, one being female, and the other being black. That is a good thing. But as is always the case, as soon as a Democrat does something right, there are dumber Democrats who undo any progress.

I am not from New York. And according to U.S. Census estimates, roughly 285 million other people are not from New York. This means, that Hillary Clinton has done nothing for all but about 20 million or so. You can argue that the same is true for Barack Obama. The only difference is, I would not take up a sword and shield and defend Barack Obama until I split the democratic party into two, as would maybe Clinton supporters. I myself, also enjoy a little emotional fervor now and again. However, misplaced fervor does more harm than good. See also: The Crusades.

The only good thing about Clinton supporters is there are plenty of foolish examples to run through. Let's look at an article written today about two women who were Clinton supporters. (Let it be noted, that I do not want this to be a sex issue either. I very much feel that 'Merica could use a female president in the worst way. Just not when you have a candidate like Barack Obama running against her.) Leeann Ormsbee, a Clinton supporter who may now be thinking of voting from McCain, is a 29 year old housecleaner(?) from Ohio (not surprising).

Obama "made a foolish choice" in picking Sen. Joe Biden as his running
mate, Ormsbee said in a telephone interview. "He could have been president if he
had picked Hillary. How stupid can you be? It seems like he did it to spite
her."

Yes, Leeann, Obama picked someone other than Hillary to "spite" her. After the most contested primary ever, he decides that instead of actually becoming president he wishes to go on a three month spite-fest. She also asked Obama how stupid he can be. I forgot that this high school graduate was questioning Obama's intelligence. The degrees from Columbia and Harvard Law were not enough to convince this Ohio native. "You can take your fancy degrees and go fly a kite, as far as I am concerned," stated this critical (and probably racist) voter. Okay, I am kidding, she didn't actually say that.

The article also states of Ormsbee that Clinton, "won her heart more by promising to fight for the working class than by talking of glass ceilings." One quick search of Wikipedia and this Obama critic could clearly learn of Obama's willingness to fight for the working class and underprivileged. So why is Ormsbee able to see Clinton as a working class supporter, and not Obama? Who knows. Reverse sexism? If you want to vote for Hillary Clinton because she is a woman, do so, but don't hide your reasons or throw out false claims. If you think Hillary Clinton is the better candidate, provide solid reasoning in that matter. Tell me how her health care plan is better for you. About how you feel she is a better leader, and cite examples.

The article also includes perhaps the funniest visualization one can have during morning work hours...that of a Hillary supporter wearing a Clinton button and a frown. If you care to read the rest of the article for amusement...here you go.
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080826/ap_on_el_pr/cvn_convention_analysis

Let it also be noted that the other woman talked about in the article clearly voted for Clinton because, and maybe only because, she is a woman. She wants Obama's campaign to "understand what millions of women in this country live everyday in terms of a lack of respect." Umm. Yeah, I had to think about that for a second. There may still be, and definitely is still sexism in the workplace. To which I feel women should get paid just as much as men. However, I do find it slightly ludicrous for a woman to be telling a black man that she doesn't get enough respect. I will add nothing further about this woman.

The examples go on and on. The examples do not just include women, but men as well. I was reading an article that quoted a New York man as being very suspicious of Barack's middle name. That he may very well be a terrorist and has been fooling us all of this time. I really wish Barack would have chosen Criss Angel as his vice-president. That way we could all be mindfreaked that we elected a terrorist for a president. The country is full of racists and idiocy, I make no illusions that it is not, I guess I just expected more from the Democratic party.

Alas, I resign myself to the fact that there will be Democrats actually voting for John McCain, not because they agree with him on issues, obviously not because they are Republicans, but simply because the Democrat they wanted didn't win. You were the kids who would threaten to take your ball and go home. You probably even went home. I hate you. First you ruined the basketball game. Now the presidential election.